## Annual Report for the Institutional Review Board 200 6-200 7

Members: Holley Hodgins, Chair Pat Fehling Caroline D'Abate (on leave spring semester) Laura Paul (spring only) Andy Demaree Susan Walzer Bob Jones Kurt Freeman, Community-at-Large Member Bill Tomlinson, Human Subjects Protection Officer (Ex-Officio member) Anita Miczek, IRB Coordinator

During AY 2007-2008, the full IRB met 10 times. Thirty-four protocols were submitted for review from September 2007 through May 2008. Of these, 3 were exempt from review, 1 was not completed by the PI, and 30 were either expedited or full reviews.