## **RESOLUTION**

## Be It Resolved,

That the faculty of Skidmore College expresses its profound appreciation and admiration for the following members of the Skidmore Faculty who have this year expressed their determination to retire:

John Berman, Professor, Department of Psychology Virginia Murphy-Berman, Visiting Professor, Department of Psychology Steven A. Hoffmann, Professor, Department of Government Susan Kress, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor, Department of English Robert (Mac) Oswalt, Professor, Department of Psychology

The faculty further resolves that the biographical highlights of these members contained in the Retirement Citation booklet distributed at this meeting be included in the Faculty Meeting Minutes of April 27, 2012 in recognition and celebration of their distinguished service and achievement (see Attachment).