Information Resources Council

Annual Report 200405

The Information Resources Council met fifteen tindesing 200405. Members were Sarah Goodwin (Chair), Tom O'Connell, Joanne Devine, Maseth O'Brien, Bob Jones, Ann Henderson, Ruth Copans, Corky Reinhart, and Bret Ingerman (replaced by Justin Sipher in spring '05). To quote from an earlier report: "TIReC has no decisiomaking powers but serves primarily as a forum for different college constituencies to discuss matters of interest related to information resources and technologies, and as an advisory body for the Dean, the Director of the Library, and the Director of CITS [now IT]. As such, it

was a vibrant and useful forum, at which participants learned a great deal from each other." The minutes are posted on the IRC website, accessible through the Faculty Governance link on the

3/4 Open discussion with Justin Sipher, new director of the Center for Information Technology (CITS)