## **CAFR REPORT**

The CAFR met approximately three times this year. Two issues of a confidential nature came before us. One is ongoing. The second issue was presented to the chair, but was subsequently resolved and withdrawn by the complainant.

We also engaged in discussions by email and in person on two more public issues. The first centered on the re-writing of Part 6 of the Faculty Handbook. Dick Hihn (CAFR chair) served as CAFR representative on the "working

## The CAFR (07-08):

Alice Dean ('10)

Roy Ginsberg ('09; 2-yr. replacement for Lynda Vargha)

Lenora de la Luna ('10)

Monica Raveret Richter (Fall '07 replacement for

Lindemann)

Dick Hihn (chair; retiring May '08)

Dick Lindeman (on leave, Fall '07)

Susannah Mintz ('08)

Lynda Vargha (on leave '07-'08; '08-'09)

Alice Dean has agreed to serve as chair for the 08-09 academic year.

CAFR ('08-'09):

Alice Dean ('10; chair)

Roy Ginsberg ('09; 2-yr. Replacement for Lynda Vargha)

Linda Hill ('11)

Holley Hodgins ('11)

Lenora de la Luna ('10)

Grace Burton ('09; replacement for Dick Hihn)

A full slate of students is needed for student membership in the fall.

Dick Hihn Chair, CAFR