Appointments and Tenure

On May 5th, ATC, DOF/VPAA Orr, ADOFs Fehling and Casey, and Beth DuPont and Aaron Kendall from LEDS met with next year's tenure cohort, Chairs and Program Directors, and recently reappointed faculty to talk about the tenure process and upcoming deadlines.

On May 12th, ATC, DOF/VPAA Orr, and ADOFs Fehling and Casey met with Department Chairs and Program Directors to discuss the preparation of tenure letters.

IV. Policy Matters

ATC worked with the Committee on Academic Freedom and Rights (CAFR) and the Tenure Review Board (TRB) to formulate a better, more well-informed tenure appeal process. Over the course of the academic year the three committees communicated via email and met twice to develop a motion, rationale, and Faculty Handbook language that will improve the process. While the committees nearly reached agreement on these issues, the events after Spring Break precluded the possibility of completing the work in time for full faculty consideration. The 2020-2021 committees hope to complete the protocol and bring it before the faculty during that academic year.

ATC worked with the Promotion Committee (PC)

September 5th deadline for ATC to solicit the letters, the new process will have all of the College letters, as well as letters from external referees, be solicited and received by the appropriate chair or director, who will then forward them to Sue Blair in the DOF office.

V. 2019-2020

Next year's ATC will be comprised of the following faculty members:

Kim Frederick Winston Grady-Willis Matt Hockenos Sarita Lagalwar Ela Lepkowska-White Mary Crone Odekon, Chair Saleema Waraich

Respectfully submitted,

Michael Arnush, Chair Matt Hockenos Sarita Lagalwar Kate Leavitt Reg Lilly Mary Crone Odekon Saleema Waraich