CEPP Minutes | Meeting #25 | 9 April 2003

Present: Michael Arnush, John Brueggeman (for Chuck Joseph), Pat Fehling (chair), Hugh Foley, Pat Oles, Amelia Rauser, Ray Rodrigues, Patricia Rubio, Gordon Thompson (scribe).

Minutes

- 1. PR will send corrected minutes for Meeting #23.
- 2. CEPP approved AR's minutes for meeting #24.

Awards

 Request from Vasantha Narasimha (25 March 2003) to terminate the award from the American Institute of Chemists Award and "to move that ward into a revised Charlotte W. Fehey Prize in Chemistry. (PF distributed a copy of VN's email at meeting #24.) The primary problem is that the AIC Award has insufficient funds and the Fehey Prize has a surfeit. The proposal from VN is to move the remaining AIC funds into the Fehey Prize and create two Fehey prizes. The new description would read: "The Charlotte W. Fahey Prize: Established in honor of Charlotte W. Fahey, Professor